Pinterest Recipes

My first post I think I mentioned how I was planning on posting some of my projects I’ve worked on from pinterest or recipes I’ve tried! So I’m just going to catch myself up and put them all in this one post, then hopefully stay more up to date with them! Before I had my own family I always thought it was weird when people posted this kind of stuff on their blog and I always just skipped these posts and went on to the juicy information on their lives lol but now I’m a little obsessed with reading what other people are working on. So if you have your own family you can use this and steal recipes and projects and if not then just skip over it and onto stalking my life updates;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oreo Truffles

So these are nothing special. Typical oreo truffle, except I’m a genius and used regular chocolate chips when I first made them and I thought they were nasty, but the rest of my family liked them. They aren’t too picky though. The second time I made them I used the white chocolate bark that I was supposed to use. They were fantastic! So if you don’t have the chocolate bark I’d reccoment NOT using regular chocolate chips. They aren’t worth it. Just go to the store and get the bark. MUCHO better!

Recipe:

http://askchefs.net/showthread.php?tid=635

Tortilla Bake

I don’t have a whole lot to say about this one. It was a simple recipe that tasted fine. Nothing great. Good to make a quick meal. I boiled the chicken which took a bit longer that it’s always better for you to boil it rather than fry it in a pan with oil.

Recipe:

http://homemakingchallenged.blogspot.com/2012/01/chicken-tortilla-bake.html

Roasted Cheesy Tomatoes

Ok so these could have been really good. My mom makes something similar with tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, and balsamic vinagrette. So I wanted to combine the two recipes and I added the balsamic to this recipe… it was NOT good. So just stick the the recipe and they will probably be a lot better:) I still want to try it again. (Again this lady laid the recipe out with photos so here is the link!)

Recipe:

http://www.newlyweds-blog.com/2012/08/28/roasted-cheesy-tomatoes/

Summer Spaghetti

This stuff is AMAZING. By far the best recipe I’ve gotten off of pintest. The first time I made it I thought it was a little difficult but I’m sure that is only because I’m an idiot sometimes. I’ve made it 4 or 5 times now and it is so easy and tastes soooo good. It is my families favorite and there are NEVER left overs.

Recipe:

http://askchefs.net/showthread.php?tid=635

String Cheese Balls

These did not turn out. Honestly I have no idea what I did wrong. The crumbs didn’t stick they tasted weird. I don’t thing I’m even going to try again. So if anyone decides to or has made something similar before please tell me how you did it!

Recipe:

Cut up string cheese, dip in skim milk, then Italian bread crumbs.  Bake at 425 for 7-10 minutes.

Cinnamon Marshmellow Rolls

(Resurrection Rolls)

My family liked these more than I did. I cut the rolls too small so the marshmellows weren’t completely covered so they turned into a goopie mess. Definitely do not skimp on the dough!

Recipe:

http://eatatallies.com/2011/04/resurrection-rolls/

Reese’s Pie

Speaks for itself. Delicious and easy.

Recipe:

http://couponcousins.net/reeses-peanut-butter-cup-freezer-pie-recipe/

Potato Fries

Holy amazeballs. On pinterest the caption was “better than real fries” and its totally true. I went through a phase when I made these every night. I decided if I ever wanted to lose my baby weight it wasn’t going to happen if I kept making these things. Mmmm I might make them tonight since I haven’t for awhile:)

Recipe:

Cut potatoes almost all the way through, drizzle olive oil, butter, some sea salt, and pepper over top and bake @ 425 for 40 minutes

Pancake Bowls

Ok so I would love for someone to tell me what the heck I did wrong with these. I followed the directions perfectly and they turned out like rocks. Gross rocks.

Recipe:

http://realmomkitchen.com/489/mini-german-pancakes/

Brown Sugar Garlic Chicken

This is definitely the second best recipe I have done. Super easy and delicious! I double the “sauce” recipe so that the chicken soaks it up and it makes it nice and juicy!

Recipe:

http://www.food.com/recipe/easy-garlic-chicken-5478

Crockpot Baked Potato Soup

I made this for a dinner a month or so ago and didn’t have any sides and I realized that this should have been a side. It was really good but it really needed something else to go along with it.

Recipe:

http://hannahholzmann.com/crock-pot-loaded-baked-potato-soup/

Breadsticks

These are also quite amazing. I’ve made them 3 times and haven’t messed them up yet! I’m terrible at making any kind of bread. I’ve tried making the texas roadhouse rolls on pinterest 4 times and have never gotten them right. Most the time when I make any kind of bread it ends up in the trash so that just goes to show how easy these breadsticks are! They even taste good warmed up! I also add a little chopped garlic cloves instead of just having garlic powder in the butter!

Recipe:

http://www.chef-in-training.com/2011/10/homemade-breadsticks/

Breakfast Biscuits

My family loves these too. I made 4 cans of them and just freese them and we can defrost them in the microwave in the morning.

Recipe:

http://richestoragsbydori.blogspot.com/2012/03/stuffed-breakfast-bubble-biscuits.html

Avacado and Corn Salad with Cilantro Vinaigrette

This was way better than I expected. I didn’t feel like grilling corn so I just used the can stuff. I can’t wait till next summer when I can try it was the grilled corn instead.

Recipe:

http://authenticsuburbangourmet.blogspot.com/2011/05/avocado-and-grilled-corn-salad-with.html

Leave a Reply

